top of page

The Westerly Tapes - Sun 31/10/21

The last tape. I feel both dread and excitement over the prospect... I had nightmares again, but I am not going to waste my time describing them.


They were as disturbing and terrifying as the other ones. That's it. No need to dwell on them.


I put myself to work and listen to ‘Oct 31th 1949 - Halloween Night’. A week ago, I would have made a sarcastic comment like "Ooh, so ominous". Today... I know there is nothing funny about it.


Here is the conversion:


It is his last entry before disappearing, and somehow he knows it.


He is very agitated, laughing to himself, wanting to end it. He says it is his time to act now... Last thing I hear is him running to the mirror and breaking it. Nothing more.


I guess those two shards on my desk are from the impact. I pick them up and study them for a minute. Time has eaten at the edges... I can barely see my own reflection. And then something odd catches my eyes...


I need to go to the attic. I need to see that mirror. I will post an update later.


 

The Westerly Tapes is a Halloween Horror by Julia Mersobian and Nathan Schulz, for The Drama Merchant, based on the short story by Paul Compton.


The voice of Westerly is performed by Kent Lee


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page